Home > Pet Peeves > Enough is enough!

Enough is enough!

This being a rainy Saturday and there being nothing to do, I decided to look at some pictures on Facebook.  Oddly enough while looking at these photos on Facebook I found yet another pet peeve.  This pet peeve is women who wear too much makeup.

This is my view of makeup, makeup should accentuate your beauty not define it.

I understand that many women don’t feel comfortable going into public without putting on makeup. That’s fine with me. However, some women need to understand that there is such a thing as putting on too much makeup.

Even the famous people do it.

Putting on too much makeup makes you look unattractive, cheap, tacky, clueless, ugly, clownish, etc… I hope that these women who put on too much makeup aren’t going for the things which I mentioned because if you are, I am literally laughing out loud at you.

I was pondering posting photos of people who I know who wear too much makeup, but I thought better of it because I don’t feel like being attacked by these people.

To show that I am not alone in the matter I found a survey where 2,000 men were surveyed with one-fifth of men saying that their partners wear too much makeup and one-tenth of men prefer women not to wear makeup at all (Stylelist).

Please women, enough is enough!

  1. Andrew Watson
    April 23, 2011 at 9:48 PM

    Amen! The video is icing on the cake.

  2. Noah Cloud
    April 26, 2011 at 10:15 PM

    Haha, so true. There’s these two girls in my class and they just cover there whole face in it. It’s pretty gross.

  1. April 24, 2011 at 12:04 AM
  2. April 24, 2011 at 5:36 AM

Leave a Reply

